The president of Citizens Coalition for Change Nelson Chamisa names his new cabinet which will help him deliver his mandate in 2023 if he is elected as the next Zimbabwean President.

Only those who won under CCC as members of Parliament are elected but the list is expected to slightly change after 2023 to reflect the diversity of the country as regions like Matebeleland are barely represented.

Chamisa also wrote to the speaker of parliament Advocate Jacob Mudenda that Hon Prosper C. Mutseyami is the new Chief Whip and he will be deputized by Sichelesile Mahlangu. He also appointed Godfret Koster to be the Caucus secretary for the CCC party in the National Assembly.

Settlement ChikwinyaTransport and Infrastructure Development shadow minister
Tendai BitiFinance and Economic Development
Johnson MatamboEnvironment, Climate Change, Tourism and Hospitality Industry
Charlton HwendeDefence and War veterans
Eric MuraiLands, Agriculture, Fisheries, Water, Climate and Rural Resettlement
Willias MadzimureIndustry and Commerce
Wellington ChikomboLocal Government and Public Works
Susan MatsungaWomen’s affairs, Community, Small and Medium Enterprises Development
Happymore ChidzivaYouth, Sport, Arts – and Recreation
Judith TobaiwaHealth and Child Care
Fani MunengamiPrimary and Secondary Education, Higher and Tertiary Education, Innovation, Science and Technology Development
Dickson TarusengaEnergy and Power Development
Kucaca PhuluJustice Legal and Parliamentary Affairs
Murisi ZwizwaiMines and Mining Development
Prince SibandaInformation Communication Technology, Postal and Courier Services


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here